This policy setting specifies whether users can add computers to a homegroup. By default users can add their computer to a homegroup on a private network. If you enable this policy setting users cannot add computers to a homegroup. This policy setting does not affect other network sharing features. If you disable or do not configure this policy setting users can add computers to a homegroup. However data on a domain-joined computer is not shared with the homegroup. This policy setting is not configured by default. You must restart the computer for this policy setting to take effect.