:::MENU:::

Do not sync browser settings

Prevent the “browser” group from syncing to and from this PC. This turns off and disables the “browser” group on the “sync your settings” page in PC settings. The “browser” group contains settings and info like history and favorites. If you enable this policy setting the “browser” group including info like history and favorites will not be synced. Use the option “Allow users to turn browser syncing on” so that syncing is turned off by default but not disabled. If you do not set or disable this setting syncing of the “browser” group is on by default and configurable by the user.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> Software -> Policies -> Microsoft -> Windows -> SettingSync # DisableWebBrowserSettingSync; HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> Software -> Policies -> Microsoft -> Windows -> SettingSync # DisableWebBrowserSettingSyncUserOverride

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    Windows Components -> Sync your settings

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™