:::MENU:::

Disable delete notifications on all volumes

Delete notification is a feature that notifies the underlying storage device of clusters that are freed due to a file delete operation. A value of 0 the default will enable delete notifications for all volumes. A value of 1 will disable delete notifications for all volumes.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> System -> CurrentControlSet -> Policies # DisableDeleteNotification

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    System -> Filesystem

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™