:::MENU:::

Customize warning messages

This policy setting lets you customize warning messages. The “Display warning message before sharing control” policy setting allows you to specify a custom message to display before a user shares control of his or her computer. The “Display warning message before connecting” policy setting allows you to specify a custom message to display before a user allows a connection to his or her computer. If you enable this policy setting the warning message you specify overrides the default message that is seen by the novice. If you disable this policy setting the user sees the default warning message. If you do not configure this policy setting the user sees the default warning message.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> Software -> policies -> Microsoft -> Windows NT -> Terminal Services # UseCustomMessages; HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> Software -> policies -> Microsoft -> Windows NT -> Terminal Services # ShareControlMessage HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> Software -> policies -> Microsoft -> Windows NT -> Terminal Services # ViewMessage

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    System -> Remote Assistance

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™