:::MENU:::

Remove logon hours expiration warnings



This policy controls whether the logged on user should be notified when his logon hours are about to expire. By default a user is notified before logon hours expire if actions have been set to occur when the logon hours expire. If you enable this setting warnings are not displayed to the user before the logon hours expire. If you disable or do not configure this setting users receive warnings before the logon hours expire if actions have been set to occur when the logon hours expire. Note: If you configure this setting you might want to examine and appropriately configure the “Set action to take when logon hours expire” setting. If “Set action to take when logon hours expire” is disabled or not configured the “Remove logon hours expiration warnings” setting will have no effect and users receive no warnings about logon hour expiration


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER -> Software -> Microsoft -> Windows -> CurrentVersion -> Policies -> System # DontDisplayLogonHoursWarnings

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    Windows Components -> Windows Logon Options

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™