:::MENU:::

Prevent deleting websites that the user has visited

This policy setting prevents the user from deleting the history of websites that he or she has visited. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box. If you enable this policy setting websites that the user has visited are preserved when he or she clicks Delete. If you disable this policy setting websites that the user has visited are deleted when he or she clicks Delete. If you do not configure this policy setting the user can choose whether to delete or preserve visited websites when he or she clicks Delete. If the “Prevent access to Delete Browsing History” policy setting is enabled this policy setting is enabled by default.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER -> Software -> Policies -> Microsoft -> Internet Explorer -> Privacy # CleanHistory

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    Windows Components -> Internet Explorer -> Delete Browsing History

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™