:::MENU:::

Prevent deleting temporary Internet files

This policy setting prevents the user from deleting temporary Internet files. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box. If you enable this policy setting temporary Internet files are preserved when the user clicks Delete. If you disable this policy setting temporary Internet files are deleted when the user clicks Delete. If you do not configure this policy setting the user can choose whether to delete or preserve temporary Internet files when he or she clicks Delete. If the “Prevent access to Delete Browsing History” policy setting is enabled this policy setting is enabled by default.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER -> Software -> Policies -> Microsoft -> Internet Explorer -> Privacy # CleanTIF

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    Windows Components -> Internet Explorer -> Delete Browsing History

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™