:::MENU:::

Prevent deleting favorites site data

This policy setting prevents the user from deleting favorites site data. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box. If you enable this policy setting favorites site data is preserved when the user clicks Delete. If you disable this policy setting favorites site data is deleted when the user clicks Delete. If you do not configure this policy setting the user can choose whether to delete or preserve favorites site data when he or she clicks Delete. If the “Prevent access to Delete Browsing History” policy setting is enabled this policy setting has no effect.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER -> Software -> Policies -> Microsoft -> Internet Explorer -> Privacy # UseAllowList

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    Windows Components -> Internet Explorer -> Delete Browsing History

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™