:::MENU:::

Do not move deleted files to the Recycle Bin



When a file or folder is deleted in File Explorer a copy of the file or folder is placed in the Recycle Bin. Using this setting you can change this behavior. If you enable this setting files and folders that are deleted using File Explorer will not be placed in the Recycle Bin and will therefore be permanently deleted. If you disable or do not configure this setting files and folders deleted using File Explorer will be placed in the Recyele Bin.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER -> Software -> Microsoft -> Windows -> CurrentVersion -> Policies -> Explorer # NoRecycleFiles

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    Windows Components -> File Explorer

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™