:::MENU:::

Display confirmation dialog when deleting files



Allows you to have File Explorer display a confirmation dialog whenever a file is deleted or moved to the Recycle Bin. If you enable this setting a confirmation dialog is displayed when a file is deleted or moved to the Recycle Bin by the user. If you disable or do not configure this setting the default behavior of not displaying a confirmation dialog occurs.


Additional Information

  1. Registry path is:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER -> Software -> Microsoft -> Windows -> CurrentVersion -> Policies -> Explorer # ConfirmFileDelete

  2. The Administrative Template path is:

    Windows Components -> File Explorer

Notes

* Making mistakes while changing registry values can affect your system adversely. We recommend you to create a System Restore point before making registry manipulation. If you're new to Registry Editor, read this beginner's guide.
** To locate the registry and administrative template path, checkout beginner's guide.
You're here :
Checkout Kapil Sparks™