Determines whether users can enable/disable LAN connections. If you enable this setting the Enable and Disable options for LAN connections are available to users (including nonadministrators). Users can enable/disable a LAN connection by double-clicking the icon representing the connection by right-clicking it or by using the File menu. If you disable this setting (and enable the “Enable Network Connections settings for Administrators” setting) double-clicking the icon has no effect and the Enable and Disable menu items are disabled for all users (including administrators). Important: If the “Enable Network Connections settings for Administrators” is disabled or not configured this setting will not apply to administrators on post-Windows 2000 computers. If you do not configure this setting only Administrators and Network Configuration Operators can enable/disable LAN connections. Note: Administrators can still enable/disable LAN connections from Device Manager when this setting is disabled.